Results.. 1. Comics and Blitzanimation International Competition, Ruse 2015, Bulgaria

Comics and Blitzanimation International Competition "Medieval Bulgaria– a bridge between Ethnicities and Cultures" Ruse 2015..

In the Comic and blitz animation international competition on "Medieval Bulgaria - Bridge of ethnicities and cultures", dedicated to 830 anniversary of the uprising of Asen and Peter to
restore Bulgarian country, 27 artists from eight countries, including Bulgaria, Poland, Romania Greece, Turkey, Brazil, China and Iran are involved.

The jury chaired by Prof. Albert Benbassat and members: prof. DSc Petar Angelov, prof. DSc Iliya Todev, Assoc. Prof. Alexander Iliev and Lyubomir Manolov

Nominated for Awards:

AleksandarVachkov - Bulgaria, AleksandarPetrov - Bulgaria, BozhidarHalembakov - Bulgaria, BoyanYordanov - Bulgaria, BoyanPetrov - Bulgaria, Vladimir Dimitrov - Bulgaria, MiroslavPetrov and VentsislavVelikov - Bulgaria, NikolayMarinov and StoyanStoyanov–Komitski - Bulgaria, Cristian Topan - Romania, Mehmet Kahraman - Turkey, Patricia Longawa - Poland, SomayeShohgi - Iran, YaldaHasheminezhad - Iran

and select the following awards:
In traditional comics category

Grand Prix - Bozhidar HALEMBAKOV
for his work "Many years ago"

Simulated Prix - Vladimir DIMITROV
for his work "One trip into the past"

In blitzanimation category

Grand Prix - Boyan YORDANOV
for his work “Slav and Bulgarian history”

Simulated Prix - Aleksandar PETROV
for his work “Trapezitsa”

The competition is realized within "Comics without Borders" project, with the financial support of Ruse Free Spirit City Foundation. It is supported by:Creative team "Revis comic" - Bucharest, Romania; "Strip centre of Macedonia" - Veles, Macedonia; "Cultural Spaces" Association - Ruse, "Spring" Kindergarten - Ruse and "Ivan Vazov" Primary School - Ruse.

Aleksandar VACHKOV - Bulgaria
Aleksandar PETROV - Bulgaria
Antonia MANTZOYKA - Greece
Bing LING - China
Bozhidar HALEMBAKOV - Bulgaria
Boyan YORDANOV - Bulgaria
BoyanPETROV - Bulgaria
Danail STEFANOV - Bulgaria
Cristian TOPAN - Romania
EricoJunqueira AYRES - Brasil
Farhad Rahim GHARAMALEKI - Iran
JiaRui JUN - China
Kristian ANDREEV - Bulgaria
Mehrdad ABBASI (Mahmood) - Iran
Mehmet KAHRAMAN - Turkey
Miroslav PETROV and Ventsislav VELIKOV - Bulgaria
Nick MALLIAS - Greece
Nikolay MARINOV and Stoyan STOYANOV– Komitski - Bulgaria
Patricia LONGAWA - Poland
Rahim Baghal ASGHARI Baghmisheh - Iran
Roberto ANDREEV - Bulgaria
Somaye SHOHGI - Iran
Stoyan STOYANOV–Komitski - Bulgaria
Vladimir DIMITROV - Bulgaria
(Source: Libruse)